upcoming events

Local Emergency Planning Commission

The Clarion County Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) was established under the federal Superfund Amendment Reauthorization Act (SARA) Title III Emergency Planning and Community Right-to-Know, and the PA Act 1990-165, Hazardous Material Emergency Planning and Response Act.

The LEPC board meets on a regular bi-monthly basis, to establish policy and direction for the Clarion County Hazardous Material program.
The LEPC board is comprised of members representing: Elected County and Local Officials, Law Enforcement, Emergency Management, Firefighting, Emergency Medical Services, Broadcasting and/or print media, Community groups, and Operators and Owners of facilities subject to the requirement of SARA Title III Act.

Standing sub-committees of the Clarion County LEPC are: Funding, Right to Know, Facilities Liaison, Municipal Liaison, and Information/Public Relations.

The LEPC meets on the second Wednesday of every other month (with the first meeting in the month of January) at 2:00 PM, at the Clarion County Admin Building, 330 Main Street, Clarion, PA 16214.

Matt Heasley Fire Fighting Farmington TWP Fire Department
David Cyphert - Public Organization Clarion County Airport Authority
David L. Dunn Emergency Management Clarion County Department of Public Safety
Wayne Brosius Commissioner Commissioner
John Massa Education Clarion University
Jeff Smathers Emergency Management Clarion County Department of Public Safety
Josh Walzak Public Media Leader Vindicator
Kevin Stewart Fire Fighting Callensburg Vol. Fire Department
Dustin Wyant DEP Representative DEP Representative
Lori Martin Emergency Medical Service Clarion Hospital
Michael T. Rearick Public Organization Hawthorn Borough
Randall Stahlman - Chairman Emergency Management Clarion County Dept. of Public Safety
Brian Feist Hazardous Material Representative McCutcheon Enterprises
Kristi Amato Clarion County Planning Clarion County Planning
Denny Logue- Vice President Emergency Management Clarion County Department of Public Safety
Ed Heasley Commissioner Commissioner
Ted Tharan Commissioner Commissioner
Kimberly Palmer Community Representative Community Representative
William Hepler Emergency Medical Service Clarion Hospital
William Malia Emergency Management PA Emergency Management Agency
Rex Munsee Law Enforcement Clarion County Sheriff
Michelle Cavallo Facility Owner/Operator Facility Owner/Operator
Justin Rodgers DEP Representative DEP Representative
Evanne Gareis Broadcast and Print Media Broadcast and Print Media
Robert Lawson Facility Owner/Operator Facility Owner/Operator

live learn work play

sign up here for the clarion county newsletter sign up